Happy New Year!

Yes, yes, I know. I’m sending new year wishes 20,000 years later! But it’s still January..so…HAPPY NEW YEAR! šŸ™‚

2013 was an amazing year for me. I witnessed so much of God’s blessings. I called it a year of setting the foundation of what God wanted to do in my family and I’s life. And now that 2014 is here, I believe it’s a year of God fulfilling the promises He made in the previous years. I’m excited about this year! I’ve decided I want to be more positive in my outlook of life. And draw closer to God.

So some of my resolutions other than the two mentioned above are:

1. Lead a healthy lifestyle. I want to reach my recommended BMI and begin the road to a healthy lifestyle. No diets. Just simply figuring out what works for me in the food department and try my best to exercise more. I recently got into the Green Smoothie craze…and I’m loving it.

6tag-419590604-624835891890320655_419590604

2. Maintain a healthy hair routine: Since I gave birth, I neglected my hair big time. I did a second big chop, thinking it would be easier to maintain. But seems my lil’ one is taking up all my time. Lol! But I realised I have to find time for myself, so I’ll be sure to moisturize daily and deep condition at least fortnightly.

WP_20131106_012

3. And finally, take better care of my skin. My skin looks much better now than when I was preggers. But I want it to look better. I’ve made steps towards that. I cleanse, tone and moisturise twice a day, everyday. And with a healthy lifestyle (refer to no.1) I’m sure I’ll be flawless by end year šŸ˜‰

So here’s to living out your resolutions without pressure. But making it a part of your everyday life šŸ™‚

*All images are taken with a Nokia Lumia 920.

Leave a Reply

