Reconnect..Strengthen..New relationships

Since I became a mum, I have reconnected with old friends..strengthened friendships…and found new friends.

Image

It’s amazing how children can bring two old friends together. Friends I hadn’t spoken to in years…I got to holla at them whenever I needed to know something about taking care of a child.

Image

Then there were my friends who became first time mums just like me. We were oblivious of what to do. Scared. Anxious. Happy. All at the same time. Conversations would be ‘Is your baby doing this…?’ ‘You’re awake at this ungodly hour as well? Yey!’

Image

Then there were those who I’d never met. But was introduced to by mutual friends. Finding out we shared common values…experiences…brought us closer. And the introvert in me, didn’t think I could make new friends. Here I am chatting away to a total stranger! Motherhood changes you for sure…lol!

Image

All in all, I feel blessed. I have never felt alone in this journey of being a mother. Whenever I feel alone, someone texts me assuring me they’re there. Whenever I’m down, *bleep bleep* an encouragement message from a new friend. I am truly blessed.

Now to plan those playdates…. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Reconnect..Strengthen..New relationships

  1. I must thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this
    site. I really hope to see the same high-grade content from you in
    the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal site now 😉

Leave a Reply

